Team

Combined expertise.

 

A great deal of experience, operational knowledge and a real passion for one of the best and most varied careers around: the training of future airline pilots. We introduce the Pilot Training Network team.

 

Matthias Lehmann

CEO of Pilot Training Network GmbH,
Head of Training

Matthias Lehmann started his flying career in 2001 by enrolling on the Lufthansa ab initio commercial pilot training program. After working on a project for Lufthansa Cargo, he was seconded to Zadar in 2003 to work for PTN where he assisted and deputized for the CFI and head of operations. In 2004 he moved to the headquarters in Frankfurt where he was appointed chief ground instructor. In late 2004 Matthias was trained by Lufthansa to become first officer on the A320 and he subsequently flew for Condor Berlin and Germanwings. In 2007 he became first officer and later senior first officer on the MD-11 at Lufthansa Cargo. In 2011, Matthias Lehmann returned to Pilot Training Network. He became chief flight instructor in 2013 and head of training in 2015. Since June 2016, he has been CEO of Pilot Training Network GmbH. He also has temporary responsibility for training management until further notice. Matthias was born in 1977, he is married and has one daughter.

 

Volker Ebeling

Chief Flight Instructor

Volker Ebeling’s career as a pilot began in the German air force in 1970 with his training and active duty on the F-104 Starfighter. Starting in 1976, he was active in management positions both as a flight instructor and in flight instructor training for the Starfighter, T-38, and MRCA Tornado in Germany and the United States. He ended his service in the rank of major in 1989 and then worked in Abu Dhabi as a flight instructor on the HAWK MK 63 for the air force of the United Arab Emirates until 1991. In 1992, Mr. Ebeling completed civilian flight instructor training at the Lufthansa flight school in Bremen and subsequently joined Lufthansa Cityline as a flight captain to begin flying on the Fokker 50 and the CRJ 100-900. After retiring in 2013, he switched to Pilot Training Network, where he was first employed as a flight instructor and standardization pilot with FII (A), CPL, IR, and MCCI teaching authorizations for the Boeing 737. In February 2015, he took over the position of chief flight instructor. Mr. Ebeling is married and has two children as well as six grandchildren. His flight experience comprises approximately 19,000 flight hours on 13 different aircraft types.

 

Glyn Harley

Chief Ground Instructor

Glyn Harley flew in the Royal Air Force from 1986 to 1997 as a navigator in both fixed and rotary wing aircraft as well as being tasked as a tactics and warfare instructor. After leaving the RAF he gained his pilots licence and worked in airline operations before moving into ground training for both military and civilian pilot training organisations. His areas of expertise include the subjects flight instrumentation, mass and balance, flight planning and monitoring, human performance and limitations, meteorology, general and radio navigation and communications. He joined Pilot Training Network in 2007 and soon afterwards was appointed as Chief Ground Instructor. He has published a number of training documents and is currently working on updating the Part-FCL training syllabi in the area of meteorology, navigation, and flight planning in cooperation with EASA.

Team

Kombinierte Kompetenzen

 

Viel Erfahrung, operatives Know-how und große Leidenschaft für eines der schönsten und abwechlungsreichsten Berufsfelder überhaupt – die Ausbildung zukünftiger Airlinepiloten. Das Team von Pilot Training Network stellt sich vor.

 

Matthias Lehmann

Geschäftsführer der Pilot Training Network GmbH
Head of Training (kommissarisch)

Matthias Lehmann begann seine fliegerische Laufbahn 2001 mit der Lufthansa Ab-Initio-Ausbildung zum Verkehrspiloten. Nach einem Projekt für Lufthansa Cargo wurde er ab 2003 für Pilot Training Network als Assistent und Stellvertreter des Chief Flight Instructors und des Head of Operations nach Zadar berufen. 2004 wechselte er als Chief Ground Instructor an den Hauptstandort nach Frankfurt. Ab Ende 2004 wurde Matthias Lehmann von Lufthansa zum First Officer auf Airbus A320 ausgebildet, anschließend flog er für Condor Berlin und Germanwings. 2007 wurde Matthias Lehmann First Officer und später Senior First Officer auf MD-11 bei Lufthansa Cargo. 2011 kehrte Matthias Lehmann zu Pilot Training Network zurück, 2013 wurde er Chief Flight Instructor, 2015 übernahm er die Funktion des Head of Training. Seit Juni 2016 ist er Geschäftsführer der Pilot Training Network GmbH. Kommissarisch nimmt er bis auf Weiteres auch die Trainingsleitung wahr. Matthias Lehmann wurde 1977 geboren, er ist verheiratet und hat zwei Kinder.

 

Volker Ebeling

Chief Flight Instructor

Volker Ebelings Pilotenkarriere begann 1970 bei der Luftwaffe mit seiner Ausbildung und aktiven Zeit auf dem Starfighter F -104. Ab 1976 war er sowohl als Fluglehrer wie auch in der Fluglehrerausbildung für Starfighter, T-38 und MRCA Tornado in Deutschland und den USA in Führungspositionen tätig. Im Rang eines Majors beendete er 1989 seine Dienstzeit und arbeitete dann bis 1991 in Abu Dhabi als Fluglehrer auf HAWK MK 63 für die Luftstreitkräfte  der Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate. 1992 absolvierte Volker Ebeling an der Lufthansa Flugschule in Bremen die zivile Fluglehrerausbildung und trat anschließend als Flugkapitän bei Lufthansa Cityline ein, um seine Linientätigkeit auf Fokker 50 und CRJ 100-900 aufzunehmen. Nach seiner Pensionierung 2013 wechselte er zu Pilot Training Network, wo er zunächst als Fluglehrer und Standardisierungspilot mit den Lehrberechtigungen FII (A),  CPL, IR und MCCI für Boeing 737 eingesetzt war. Im Februar 2015 übernahm er die Position des Chief  Flight Instructors. Volker Ebeling ist verheiratet, hat zwei Kinder und 6 Enkel. Seine Flugerfahrung umfasst ca. 19.000 Flugstunden auf 13 verschiedenen Flugzeugmustern.

 

Glyn Harley

Chief Ground Instructor

Glyn Harley begann seine fliegerische Laufbahn bei der Royal Air Force, wo er von 1986 bis 1997 als Navigator sowie als Instruktor für Militärtaktik eingesetzt war. Nachdem er die Royal Air Force verlassen hatte, erwarb er seine Pilotenlizenz und war als Airline Operations Officer tätig. 1998 wechselte er in den Bereich Ground Training für militärische und zivile Schulungseinrichtungen für Piloten. Zu seinen Fachgebieten zählen Fluginstrumente, Masse und Schwerpunktlage, Flugplanung und -überwachung, menschliches Leistungsvermögen, Meteorologie, allgemeine Navigation, Funknavigation sowie Kommunikation. Zu Pilot Training Network kam er 2007, wo er seither als Chief Ground Instructor tätig ist. Glyn Harley hat bereits zahlreiche Schulungsunterlagen veröffentlicht und überarbeitet derzeit in Zusammenarbeit mit der EASA den Part-FCL-Schulungsplan in den Bereichen Meteorologie, Navigation und Flugplanung.